Meet the members of the

    Ridley School Board


    A school board is a legislative body of citizens. The school board representatives are called school directors and are elected locally by their fellow citizens to serve as agents of the state legislature. The Ridley School Board consists of nine members who serve four-year terms of office without pay.

    School directors, although locally elected,are really state officials, co-partners with the legislature. They are designated by school law to administer the school system in each district.

    Individuals may contact the Board of School Directors by mail or email to the attention of the Board Secretary, Mr. Charles Maiers cmaiers@ridleysd.org
    Michael V. Capozzoli, President
    Beverly H. Kapanjie, Vice President
    Katherine J. Bennett
    John R. Cleghorn
    George B. Dawson, Esq.
    Harry J. McElwee
    Christine M. McMenamin
    Adele S. Warner
    Patrick J. Welsh
    Lee Ann Wentzel, Superintendent
    Charles Maiers, Secretary
    Cindy Cherkas, Treasurer
    John F.X. Reilly, Solicitor
Last Modified on December 7, 2017